GRATITUDE – and about being here, on Earth

Gratitude
Photo: “Gratitude”, mixed media on canvas, part of a new series of mini paintings
GRATITUDE.
 
I am sincerely happy to be human here on earth, with opportunities to love, learn and grow.
 
I remember once when I was about 15 years old, I wrote in my diary that I was happy to be a human being on earth, and it was here I wanted to be now. That I did not want to be heading anywhere else , but simply be fully present here.
 
My parents were religious. Not in the usual understanding, but in a searching, open way. I have deep respect for the fact that they never tried to enforce their beliefs on me. Still, I experienced that what they searched for often sounded like something that was THERE (in heaven) and not HERE. I wanted to be here. I liked it here, on earth, and I could feel heaven right here.
3 minis på stribe
 
I’m still happy to be here. I mostly feel it when I have good days and can get a grasp of life. On days where everything seems to fall apart (and that happens for us humans, certainly for me!), I find it more difficult to feel gratitude.
 
I would like to practice that; to be able to FEEL gratitude, even on those days. Maybe just for tiny tangible things as my bed, our sweet cat – or a good cup of coffee.
 
Today I’m just grateful. For the blossoming spring, for my work, for my family and how we develop together, and for good friends. Tomorrow may be different. Thank you, Creation, for everything. It is a unique and rich experience to live!
 
Love from Lise.
 

Leave a comment